International Yoga Federation is a non-profit tax-exempt organization founded in 1987, celebrates the authentic yoga teachings of all traditions, the diversity, harmony and integrity of yoga practices throughout the world.
Our mission is to lead the global yoga community (world-wide yoga community), set standards, foster integrity, provide resources, and uphold the teachings of yoga.

Executive Board 2014-2019

President of International Yoga Federation:
Dharmachari Swami Maitreyananda

(Fernando Estevez-Griego) Uruguay

General Secretary
International Yoga Federation
Eugenia Salas (Mataji Laskhmi Devi)

International Yoga Federation:
Ashok Kumar Aggarwal - India

K.C. Sharma 

Patron in Chief of International Yoga Federation

IYF Headquarters (HQ),  Uruguay
IYF International Secretary, India

International Yoga Federation is the largest yoga organization in the world and is open to all yogis and yoga organizations.. IYF supports the minimum international standards for yoga teachers from 1987.

From 1987, the emphasis has been on mutual tolerance, respect, friendship, sensitivity and support of different approaches to yoga and an equal voice for every member of the Global Yoga Community

Montevideo - Uruguay
Haryana - India